Elsa Ayala
8 min readAug 7, 2021

--

My husband made me sad, I am not Teddie anymore

Courtesy of bwallpaper-collection

It’s been two days that my heart went from feeling mad, humiliated and unloved, to an incredible duality of accepting that I love my husband and even though we have not spoken to let these emotions flow, I have to accept that we both messed up. We have been in a lot of stress lately. First of all, we have been separated for about three months now. He accepted a job offer that required him to relocate temporarily to California. I stayed in Illinois. We had planned for me to visit regularly and because of money, we haven’t done that. He is in a lot of stress due to this training, alone in a state where he has nobody. He is stressed for money because he needs to bring his kids for some commitments to this country and I know how he is suffering internally, thinking how to accomplish this. I cannot help financially because I just don’t have the means to help. Unfortunately. On my side, besides missing my husband, my son told me that he was going to move to another state with his girlfriend. I cried for two nights straight. My son has been my partner in crime for these past 20 years. I will write more about this in another moment. But I just wanted to say the things that have caused me to lose my balance. Thinking about detaching from the two persons I love the most has been chaotic. Work has been hell too because since I am working from home, I definitely work more. And when I feel like evading my stressful moments, I turn…

--

--

Elsa Ayala

Citizen of the universe that believes in love, respect and kindness. I became Muslima in 2022 and I am proud and honored that I am learning about Islam each day